Our Team

We have put together a world-class team all aligned with a shared passion and purpose to transform agriculture and feed humanity. We have deep expertise across plant science, biology, engineering, data science, food safety, and nutrition, setting a new standard for controlled growing from seed to package.

David Rosenberg, MBA
Chief Executive Officer

David Rosenberg, MBA
Chief Executive Officer

and Co-Founder

David co-founded AeroFarms out of a passionate commitment to the preservation and health of our water resources and has grown it into a force for environmental good the world over.

A serial entrepreneur, David is also the founder of Hycrete, Inc., a cleantech nanotechnology company, He is an active member of the World Economic Forum (WEF) and a frequent participant in its annual meeting in Davos. Within WEF, he is honored as a Young Global Leader, where he co-chairs the Circular Economy Taskforce, he is also a Co-Chair for Technology and Innovation Group of Agriculture, and he was a Member of the Global Agenda Council on Water Security. He is also a member of the B20 SME Taskforce, which advises the G20.

David is an annual lecturer at Columbia Business School and a former adjunct professor at NYU’s Stern School of Business. He competed for the U.S. in Fencing where he was a finalist at a world cup, winning three U.S. National Team Fencing Championships and two individual silver medals. He has his B.A. from UNC Chapel Hill and holds an M.B.A. from Columbia University.

Ed Harwood, PhD
Chief Science Officer

Ed Harwood, PhD
Chief Science Officer

and Co-Founder

Ed has over 30 years of agricultural and engineering experience. He fell in love with agriculture the first time he visited his uncle’s dairy farm and he has been studying, inventing and innovating ever since. He is a former Professor at Cornell University, one of the top agriculture schools in the world where he was responsible for identifying cutting-edge technologies. Ed is a thought leader in the world of indoor agriculture and is a 2011 World Technology Award – Individual Finalist. He has a B.S. in Microbiology and B.S. and M.S. in Animal Science from Colorado State University and Ph.D. in Dairy Science minoring in Artificial Intelligence from University of Wisconsin-Madison.

Marc Oshima, MBA
Chief Marketing Officer

Marc Oshima, MBA
Chief Marketing Officer

and Co-Founder

Marc co-founded AeroFarms with the intention of making healthy, delicious food more accessible to the urban communities around the world.

Marc has an extensive marketing background in retail, brand management, and media with leading companies including Toys R Us, L’Oreal, and Turner Broadcasting. He headed up marketing for The Food Emporium, a supermarket chain in the Northeast and for Citarella gourmet markets, that has been recognized as one of the Top 50 Specialty Food Retailers in the United States. An established leader in marketing, he has developed award-winning marketing campaigns that have been recognized by AdWeek, AdAge, Creativity, AICP, and Webby.

Marc is a member of the United Fresh Marketing Merchandising Council and the Marketing Advisory Committee of the Food Bank for NYC. He has a B.A. from Columbia College and a M.B.A. from Columbia Business School.

Guy Blanchard, MBA

Chief Financial Officer

Roger Post, MBA

Chief Operating Officer

Ingrid M. Williams, PHR

Director of People & Purpose

Roger Buelow, MS

Chief Technology Officer

Ariel C. Lager, Esq.

General Counsel

Tim Bender

VP of Engineering

Michael Barron, MSc

Director of R&D

Jonathan Black, MS

Director of Information Technology

Dan Denisoff

Plant Operations

Michael Fernandez, Ph.D.

Lead Systems Engineer

John Pillion, Ph.D.

Director of Intellectual Property

Shardendu Singh, PhD

Sr. Lead Scientist, Strategic Partnerships

Emilie Weber

Operations Manager

David Arias, MSc

Food Safety & Quality Assurance Manager

Valerie Consaga-Bober

Food Safety & Quality Assurance Supervisor

Reginald Richardson

Production Supervisor

Jonathan Valladares, MBB

Continuous Improvement & Risk Manager

Kwabena Aduomi, MSc

Quality Assurance Coordinator

Mickael Mitterrand, MSc

Plant Pathologist

Will Sublett

Associate Plant Scientist

Kathleen DeBrota, MSc

Associate Plant Scientist

Minzhe Zhang, MSc

Crop Physiologist

Barrett Wilson


Steven Jeanty

Assistant Grower

Dominique Otiepka

Research Assistant

Ryan Baker-Urzua

Research Assistant

Jack Pitts

Research Assistant

Samentha Evans-Toor

Quality Assurance Technician

Stefan Oberman

Innovation & Public-Private Partnerships Manager

Fabian Schvartzman, MSc, MBA

Strategic Research and Technology Development Lead

Helio Ribeiro, MS

Director, Engineering

John Neill, BSME

Senior Mechanical Engineer

Albert Indyk

Senior Electro-Mechanical Engineer

Michael Bianco

Environmental Systems Manager

Shanglong Wang

Lead Design Mechanical Engineer

Justin Zabilansky

Biological Engineer

Nick Barclay

Associate Mechanical Engineer

Elaine Kung

Environmental Engineer

Adam Rodriguez


Nasrin Kaniz

Operations Planning / Logistics Manager

Mohit Kulpe

Associate Data Scientist

Julia Ha

Jr. Systems Engineer

Vivek Gohil

Associate Support Engineer

Alex Rudnicki, MPA

Senior Project Manager

Matthew Gellert

Associate Biological Systems Engineer

Douglass Gilmore

Talent Acquisition Specialist

Jacquelyn Reyes

Environmental Health & Safety Coordinator

Alina Zolotareva, RDN

Sr. Marketing Manager

Hannah Caswell

Assistant Sales & Marketing Manager

Casey Higgins, MA

Sales & Marketing Coordinator

Carley Stein

Sales & Marketing Coordinator

Krishnan Harihanan, CPM

Purchasing Manager

Susan McDermott


Anthony Gulotta

VP of Finance / Controller

Virna Philistin

Accounts Payable Specialist

Tonia Stigeler

Office Manager

Patrick Fitzgerald

Maintenance Supervisor

Mike Waltz


Chris Bowe

Construction Manager

Mehdi Abdollahi

Electrical Foreman

Sam Schatz, MSc

Managing Director

Dan Schechner

Managing Director

Josh Dunaway

Senior Analyst

Mihir Shah

Financial Analyst

Alex Hem

Operations Executive Analyst

Enrique Rodriguez

Chief of Staff